York City release nine players including Jason Walker

Jason Walker

York City have released nine players, including striker Jason Walker, after securing their League Two survival on the final day of the season.

Walker, 29, joined from Luton in 2011 and scored 27 goals in 81 games.

Lee Bullock, Jon Challinor, Chris Doig, Ben Everson, Scott Kerr, Paddy McLaughlin and Michael Potts have also been released.

David McGurk, Lanre Oyebanjo, Matty Blair, Dan Parslow, Tom Platt and Chris Smith have been offered new deals.

Top Stories