Hartlepool United release six first-team players

Evan Horwood

Hartlepool United have released six players, including full-back Evan Horwood, following their relegation to League Two this season.

Striker Colin Nish, midfielders Nathan Buddle and Nathan Luscombe, defender Paul Johnson and goalkeeper Adam McHugh are the other five players to depart.

Extensions were triggered on the deals of Neil Austin, midfielder Lewis Hawkins and striker James Poole.

No details have been revealed as to the lengths of the contracts.

Pools meanwhile are continuing to negotiate with the rest of their first team squad.

Top Stories