Greek Superleague
Olympiakos manager Michel

Olympiakos won the Greek Superleague title with five matches left after beating Panthrakikos in front of an empty Karaiskakis Stadium.

Ahead of Wednesday's Champions League last-16 second leg trip to face Manchester United, Olympiakos eased to their fourth league title in a row.

The empty stadium was because of a punishment by the league after violence by fans in a win over Panathinaikos.

Nelson Valdez's strike and David Fuster's penalty secured the win.

It was Olympiakos's 41st league title and their 16th in the last 18 years.

Coach Michel rested a number of his regular starters in the match against Panthrakikos because of next week's trip to Old Trafford.



  • 16Jiménez Gago
  • 4Torres
  • 6Papazoglou
  • 21Papadopoulos
  • 2Maniatis
  • 20Holebas
  • 14Samaris
  • 17PérezSubstituted forFusterat 58'minutes
  • 18ValdezSubstituted forMachadoat 71'minutes
  • 26Campbell
  • 35DomínguezSubstituted forScepovicat 72'minutes


  • 3Gomes Paços
  • 5Machado
  • 8Ndinga
  • 19Fuster
  • 42Megyeri
  • 44Scepovic
  • 88Bong


  • 30Athanasiadis
  • 15M'Bow
  • 3Diogo
  • 21ChristouSubstituted forMakrydimitrisat 67'minutes
  • 33SarakatsanosBooked at 41mins
  • 25Ben ShabatBooked at 89mins
  • 17Molina RiveroSubstituted forLadakisat 59'minutes
  • 20Baykara
  • 23Pereira dos Santos
  • 22KathariosSubstituted forZdravosat 82'minutes
  • 11Chasomeris


  • 6Triantafyllou
  • 19Zdravos
  • 24Paschalakis
  • 32Makrydimitris
  • 55Seydan
  • 84Ladakis
Georgios Kizas

Top Stories