TNS win record eighth Welsh Premier title

Welsh Premier League

Corbett Sports Welsh Premier

Championship Conference

The New Saints 1-1 Airbus UK (Sat): The New Saints became Welsh Premier champions for a record eighth time with a 1-1 draw against nearest rivals Airbus Broughton UK.

Mike Wilde opened for the visitors in the 33rd minute, but they were denied victory by Tom Field's late penalty.

A draw was enough for the hosts to retain their title with three games to spare - and overhaul Barry Town's record of seven league wins.

It means another foray into the Champions League for Saints, who will be looking to claim the double if they can beat Aberystwyth in the Welsh Cup final at the Racecourse Ground, Wrexham on 3 May.

Carmarthen 2-1 Rhyl (Sat): Liam McCreesh and Christian Doidge struck as Carmarthen saw off Rhyl, whose goal came from Paul McManus.

Newtown 3-1 Bangor City (Sat): Sean Evans scored twice and Luke Boundford scored Newtown's third before Gerwyn Jones claimed Bangor's consolation.

Play-off Conference

Aberystwyth 2-3 Bala Town (Fri): Dave Morley settled this encounter in favour of the visitors with a late strike. Kieran Smith's opener for the visitors was cancelled out by Chris Venables, who went on to level from the penalty spot after Stephen Brown put Bala ahead.

Gap Connah's Quay 2-0 Port Talbot Town (Sat): Goals from Mike Hayes and Gary O'Toole gave the hosts victory over Port Talbot.

Prestatyn Town 4-0 Afan Lido (Sat): Ross Stephens contributed two goals as Prestatyn comfortably beat Afan Lido. Lee Hunt and Andy Parkinson also got on the score-sheet.

Skrill North

Colwyn Bay 0-1 AFC Telford

Calor Division One South & West

Merthyr Town 3-3 Yate

Welsh Women's Cup Final

Cardiff City 4-0 Swansea City

Welsh Women's Premier League

Port Talbot Town 0-2 Cardiff City

Llanidloes 1-1 Wrexham

Newcastle Emlyn 4-3 Caernarfon Town