Charlton Athletic: Nine players depart The Valley

The Valley

Four members of Charlton's League One title-winning squad of 2011-12 are among nine players leaving The Valley.

Defenders Leon Cort and Cedric Evina and midfielders Danny Green and Bradley Pritchard all helped the Addicks to a record-breaking points total under former manager Chris Powell.

Ade Azeez, Jordan Cook, Kevin Feely, Mark Gower and Bradley Jordan have also been released by the Championship club.

Veteran midfielder Andy Hughes left Charlton earlier this month.

Midfielder Danny Hollands, who was also part of the 2011-2012 squad, has joined League Two side Portsmouth following a successful loan spell.

Top Stories