Manchester United Milk Cup opponents to include Co Armagh

Manchester United won last year's Premier tournament

County Armagh are the lucky local team to land the plum draw of facing Premier holders Manchester United in this year's Milk Cup.

The Armagh boys will also be up against Dublin club Bohemians and Australia hopefuls Gold Coast Academy.

Last year's beaten Premier finalists County Tyrone's opponents will include Benfica and County Fermanagh.

Junior holders Everton will face Co Fermanagh, Middlesbrough and SC Corinthians in their opening group.

Probably the most intriguing junior group will see Liverpool and Rangers in opposition alongside and Sheffield United and Co Armagh.

The Premier entries include competition debutants, the Craig Bellamy Foundation, whose group opponents will include the County Down team.

The four hopefuls in the Elite tournament are China, Mexico, Canada along with Northern Ireland.

The international nature of the youth football tournament is emphasised by this year's list of contenders.

There will be a strong Mexican flavour with the county's national team taking part in the Elite Section and Chivas Guadalajara in action in the junior tournament.

And Chile will have a strong representation in the junior competition with O'Higgins FC joined by their compatriots Santa Marta de Liray.

Santa Marta de Liray booked their place in this year's competition by winning a Chilean qualifying competition which took place earlier this year.

Former Manchester United, Aston Villa and Celtic star Dion Dublin was guest of honour at the draw at Belfast's W5 at the Odyssey Arena.

The tournament starts with the traditional parade of competing teams through Coleraine on 27 July and concludes with finals night at Ballymena Showgrounds on 1 August.

Dale Farm Milk Cup draw


Everton opponents: Middlesbrough, SC Corinthians [Brazil], Co Fermanagh

Liverpool: Sheffield Utd, Rangers, Co Armagh

Brentford: Watford, Queen of the South, Co Down

Southampton: Santa Marta de Liray [Chile], Motherwell, Co Londonderry

Middlesbrough: Everton, Chivas Guadalajara [Mexico], Co Tyrone

Sheffield United: Liverpool, O'Higgins FC, Donegal SL

Watford: Brentford, Global Premier Soccer [USA], Dundalk SL

Swindon Town: Southampton, Santa Marta de Liray, Co Antrim

SC Corinthians: Everton, Chivas Guadalajara,Co Fermanagh

Rangers: Liverpool, O'Higgins FC, Co Armagh

Queen of the South: Brentford, Global Premier Soccer, Co Down

Motherwell: Southampton, Santa Marta de Liray, Co Londonderry

Chivas Guadalajara: Middlesbrough, SC Corinthians, Co Tyrone

O'Higgins FC: Sheffield Utd, Rangers, Donegal SL

Global Premier Soccer: Watford, Queen of the South,Dundalk SL

Santa Marta de Liray: Swindon Town, Motherwell, Co Antrim

Co Fermanagh: Everton, SC Corinthians, Co Tyrone

Co Armagh: Liverpool, Rangers, Donegal SL

Co Down: Brentford, Queen of the South, Dundalk SL

Co Londonderry:Southampton, Motherwell, Co Antrim

Co Tyrone: Middlesbrough, Chivas Guadalajara, Co Fermanagh

Donegal SL: Sheffield Utd, O'Higgins FC, Co Armagh

Dundalk SL: Watford, Global Premier Soccer, Co Down

Co Antrim: Swindon Town, Santa Marta de Liray, Co Londonerry

Plymouth Argyle: Japan FA, Sydney United,North Dublin SL

Japan FA: Plymouth Argyle, Sydney United, North Dublin SL

Sydney United: Plymouth Argyle, Japan FA, North Dublin SL

North Dublin SL: Plymouth Argyle, Japan FA, Sydney United


Newcastle United: RCD Espanyol [Spain], Funabashi [Japan], Co Londonderry

Partick Thistle: Chertanovo Academy, Craig Bellamy Foundation, Co Down

Brentford: Benfica, Lusaka FA [Zambia], Co Fermanagh

Manchester United: CSKA Moscow, Gold Coast Academy, Co Armagh

RCD Espanyol: Newcastle Utd, Orange County Blues, Cherry Orchard

Chertanovo Football Academy: Partick Thistle, Vendee, Co Antrim

Benfica:Brentford, Club America de Mexico,Co Tyrone

CSKA Moscow: Manchester Utd, Otago [New Zealand], Bohemians

Funabashi [Japan]: Newcastle Utd, Orange County Blues, Co Londonderry

Craig Bellaghy Foundation: Partick Thistle, Vendee [France], Co Down

Lusaka Football Academy: Brentford, Club America de Mexico, Co Fermanagh

Gold Coast Academy: Manchester Utd, Otago, Co Armagh

Orange County Blues: RCD Espanyol, Funabashi, Cherry Orchard

Vendee: Chertanovo, Craig Bellamy Foundation, Co Antrim

Club America de Mexico: Benfica, Lusaka, Co Tyrone

Otago: CSKA Moscow, Gold Coast Academy, Bohemians

Co Londonderry: Newcastle Utd, Funabashi, Cherry Orchard

Co Down: Partick Thistle, Craig Bellamy Foundation, Co Antrim

Co Fermanagh: Brentford, Lusaka, Co Tyrone

Co Armagh: Manchester Utd, Gold Coast Academy, Bohemians

Cherry Orchard: RCD Espanyol, Orange County Blues,Co Londonderry

Co Antrim: Chertanovo, Vendee, Co Down

Co Tyrone: Benfica, Club America de Mexico, Co Fermanagh

Bohemians: CSKA Moscow, Otago, Co Armagh

Elite competition

Northern Ireland, China, Mexico, Canada