St Brelade into Trinty Shield final

Trinity Shield
The Trinity Shield is the oldest football competition in the Channel Islands, dating back to 1895

Elliot Poole's stoppage-time goal sent St Brelade into their first Trinity Shield final for three years as they beat St Clement 3-2.

Carl Hinds had put St Clement ahead early on before Poole struck an equaliser after 10 minutes.

Hinds made it 2-1 on 44 minutes but Fraser Barlow equalised for a second time in first-half stoppage time.

Meanwhile, St Saviour are through to the semi-finals after beating St Lawrence 3-2 on penalties.

Recent Trinity Shield winners
2014: Grouville
2013: St Lawrence
2012: St Ouen
2011: St Lawrence
2010: St Saviour

St Lawrence, the 2013 champions, scored three goals in the last 17 minutes to force extra time having been 3-0 down.

But they had Ben Gallichan and Tommy Buchanan sent off in extra time and could not force a winner.

St Saviour will now face reigning champions Grouville in the semi-finals in Monday.

Top Stories