Nations Cup 2015: Traore brothers in Burkina Faso squad

Burkina Faso and Vitesse Arnhem's Bertrand Traore

Burkina Faso coach Paul Put has included brothers Alain and Bertrand Traore in his squad for January's Africa Cup of Nations finals.

On Thursday, Put cut one player, striker Banou Diawarra, from his preliminary list to finalise the 23-man group he will take to Equatorial Guinea.

Bertrand (pictured), who is on loan at Dutch club Vitesse Arnhem from Chelsea, missed out on the 2013 Nations Cup when Burkina Faso finished as runners-up.

In 2012, aged 16, he was part of the Burkina Faso squad that lost all its matches at the tournament which was co-hosted by Equatorial Guinea and Gabon.

Alain missed out on the Stallions' run to the final in 2013 after picking up a thigh injury in the final group game against Zambia.

Burkina Faso's Group A fixtures
17 Jan: v Gabon in Bata
21 Jan: v Equatorial Guinea in Bata
25 Jan: v Congo in Ebebiyin

He had scored three goals in their opening two games in South Africa to ensure their passage to the quarter-finals.

Jonathan Pitroipa, the Player of the Tournament in 2013, is once again included.

Defender Paul Koulibaly has also retained his squad place, after being recalled for the final qualifier against Angola having missed the previous five ties.

Missing from the squad is experienced goalkeeper Daouda Diakité, who was absent from the qualifying campaign because of injury.

Defender Issoufou Dayo, who plays for AS Vita Club in DR Congo and was part of the squad for the qualifiers, has also been left out.

Burkina Faso are in Group A at the Nations Cup where they will face hosts Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and Congo-Brazzaville.

Burkina Faso squad:

Goalkeepers: Germain Sanou (Bauvais, France), Abdoulaye Soulama (Hearts of Oak, Ghana), Moussa Fofana (Rail Club du Kadiogo)

Defenders: Mohamed Koffi (Zamalek, Egypt), Wilfried Balima (Sheriff Tiraspol, Moldova), Bakary Koné (Lyon, France), Florent Rouamba (CA Bastia, France), Steve Yago (Toulouse, France), Paul Koulibaly (Horoya, Guinea), Narcisse Bambara (CF Cluj, Romania), Issa Gouo (As Kaloum, Guinea)

Midfielders: Jonathan Zongo (Almeria, Spain), Préjuce Nakoulma (Mersin, Turkey), Charles Kaboré (Kuban, Russia), Djakaridja Koné (Evian, France), Abdul Razack Traoré (Karakbukspor, Turkey), Bertrand Traoré (Vitesse Arnhem, Netherlands), Moussa Yedan(Al Ahly, Egypt), Adama Guira (Sonderyesk, Denmark)

Forwards: Jonathan Pitroipa (Al Jazira, UAE), Aristide Bancé (HJK Helsinki, Finland), Issaka Ouédraogo (Admira Wacker, Austria), Alain Traore (FC Lorient, France)