Island Games 2015 football teams announced

There will be 16 men's teams and 11 women's teams in this summer's Island Games football tournament.

Only four men's teams and three women's teams went to the last Games in Bermuda because of costs, with the hosts winning both gold medals.

Rhodes are the only major island not sending a team to the event in Jersey.

The Greek island was after an ill-tempered clash with Jersey in the Isle of Wight, and are banned until 2017.

This year's men's competition will consist of four groups of four teams, and the winners of each group will go through to the semi-finals.

Meanwhile, the women's event will be made up of two groups of four and one of three, and the top team from each group and the best-placed runner-up will go into the semi-finals.

The draw will be made later this month.

Men's teams: Jersey, Guernsey, Alderney, Falkland Islands, Ynys Mon, Isle of Man, Hitra, Saaremaa, Western Isles, Gibraltar, Isle of Wight, Shetland, Menorca, Gotland, Aland, Greenland.

Women's teams: Jersey, Guernsey, Ynys Mon, Isle of Man, Hitra, Western Isles, Gibraltar, Isle of Wight, Gotland, Aland, Greenland.