Ballon d'Or: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi & Manuel Neuer

Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo won his second consecutive Ballon d'Or, and third in all, beating Barcelona striker Lionel Messi into second again.

But what might you have missed? BBC Sport takes a look...

info graphic

Read an accessible version here.

Top Stories