Newport County: Blight returns in revamped set-up

Newport County players celebrate
Newport County returned to the Football League for 2013-14

Former director and chairman Chris Blight has returned to Newport County as a member of their newly-formed non-executive board of directors.

Blight is back after stepping down in 2012 from being chairman and director.

Duncan Jardine, a dedicated fund-raiser, joins Kevin Morris in also becoming a non-executive director.

The League Two club is also seeking a long-term replacement for chief executive Dave Boddy, who leaves after two years in charge.

Morris was formerly Carmarthen Town general manager and was Cwmbran Town press officer before that.

Top Stories