Cheltenham Town release eight and transfer-list six players

Danny Haynes
Striker Danny Haynes is among the eight players to be released by Cheltenham

Cheltenham Town have released eight players and put a further six on the transfer list following their relegation from the Football League.

Durrell Berry, Craig Braham-Barrett, Troy Brown, Danny Haynes, Mathieu Manset, Matt Richards, Andy Haworth and Matt Gould will all leave when their current deals at Whaddon Road expire.

Trevor Carson, Jack Deaman, Omari Sterling-James, Matt Taylor, Lee Vaughan and Jamal Lawrence are listed.

Five players are to be retained.

Zack Kotwica, Joe Hanks, Bobbie Dale, James Bowen and Harry Williams will all remain as part of manager Gary Johnson's squad for next season.

Long-term injury absentees Asa Hall, Jordan Wynter and Eliot Richards will be assessed following their recovery.

Meanwhile, Johnson has confirmed that Russell Milton will work as assistant manager for next season, and negotiations are continuing with other members of the backroom staff.

Top Stories