Fleetwood Town release 15 and offer six players new deals

Graham Alexander

Fleetwood Town are to release 15 players this summer, while six more have been offered new contracts.

Steven Schumacher, Mark Roberts, David Ball, Stephen Crainey, Jeff Hughes, Liam Hogan, Stewart Murdoch, Matty Hughes and Joe Burgess are leaving.

Tom Davies, Josh Green, Mason Springthorpe, Richard Wright, Andre Street and Adam Nditi will also go.

Nathan Pond, Stephen Jordan, Jamille Matt, Gareth Evans, Keano Deacon and Harvey Hodd have been offered deals.

"There is going to be a significant turnover in the squad over the summer," boss Graham Alexander told the club website.

"We have had to make some very difficult decisions on who we need to keep and let go."

Fleetwood finished 10th in League One this season, six points off the play-off places.

Top Stories