BBC Women's Footballer of the Year award: Voting now closed

Women's footballer of the year logo

Voting has now closed for the BBC Women's Footballer of the Year award - which will be announced on 26 May.

Spain's Veronica Boquete, Germany's Nadine Kessler, Scotland's Kim Little, Brazilian forward Marta and Liverpool and Nigerian youngster Asisat Oshoala are in the running.

The award is the the first of its kind hosted by a global broadcaster.

A panel of experts - including journalists, coaches and former players - picked a shortlist in April.

The winner will be revealed on BBC World Service.

Top Stories