Eden Hazard: Chelsea attacker wins Football Writers' award

Chelsea midfielder Eden Hazard
Eden Hazard joined Chelsea from Lille in a £32m deal

Chelsea's Eden Hazard has been voted the Football Writers' Association player of the year, adding to the PFA award he won in April.

The 24-year-old Belgium attacker collected 53% of the votes from the 300-plus journalists who were polled.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane finished second, while Blues team-mate and captain John Terry was third.

Hazard, who signed for Chelsea in 2012, scored 20 goals in all competitions this season for the champions.

FWA chairman Andy Dunn, of the Sunday Mirror, said: "The list of truly world-class players on the Football Writers' Association roll of honour is a long one and Eden Hazard is a worthy addition.

"A creator, a goalscorer and the hardest of workers, Hazard has been a constant source of threat for the Premier League champions."