Welsh Premier League: Haverfordwest host TNS in opener

The New Saints in action against Newtown
The New Saints won Welsh football's domestic treble last season

Promoted Haverfordwest host champions The New Saints on the opening weekend of the 2015-16 Welsh Premier League.

The south west Wales team beat Aberdare 5-0 to secure their top flight return after a four-year absence.

Rhyl host Bangor City to open the new campaign on Friday, 21 August.

Llandudno, who were also promoted, host Aberystwyth a day later, Airbus UK Broughton take on Carmarthen Town, Bala Town are at Port Talbot and Gap Connah's Quay host Newtown AFC.

Top Stories