Scottish Championship
St MirrenSt Mirren1DumbartonDumbarton2

St Mirren 1-2 Dumbarton

St Mirren manager Ian Murray suffered a home defeat at the hands of his former club as Garry Fleming's late penalty secured victory for Dumbarton.

The sons took the lead when Willie Gibson's free-kick took a heavy deflection past keeper Mark Ridgers.

Grant Gallagher came close to extending the lead before Scott Agnew netted against his former club to level.

With six minutes remaining, Fleming coolly converted the spot-kick after Barry Cuddihy's foul on Kevin Cawley.


St Mirren

Formation 4-1-4-1

  • 1Ridgers
  • 2NaismithSubstituted forCuddihyat 62'minutes
  • 3Kelly
  • 15Baird
  • 5ConlanSubstituted forMallanat 86'minutes
  • 10Carswell
  • 7McMullanBooked at 21mins
  • 8GowSubstituted forThompsonat 68'minutes
  • 16Agnew
  • 17Morgan
  • 22Gallagher


  • 6Goodwin
  • 9Thompson
  • 11Howieson
  • 12Langfield
  • 14Mallan
  • 18Mclear
  • 19Cuddihy


Formation 4-4-1-1

  • 1Brown
  • 2Taggart
  • 14Barr
  • 5Buchanan
  • 3Docherty
  • 13GibsonBooked at 24minsSubstituted forGrahamat 89'minutes
  • 8Gallagher
  • 17RoutledgeBooked at 20mins
  • 7CawleySubstituted forWatersat 90+5'minutes
  • 9Fleming
  • 12CraigSubstituted forKirkpatrickat 72'minutes


  • 4Graham
  • 6Miller
  • 10Kirkpatrick
  • 11Smith
  • 15McCallum
  • 16Waters
  • 19Ewings
John Beaton

Match Stats

Home TeamSt MirrenAway TeamDumbarton
Shots on Target

Live Text

  1. Post update

    Match ends, St. Mirren 1, Dumbarton 2.

  2. Full Time

    Second Half ends, St. Mirren 1, Dumbarton 2.

  3. Substitution

    Substitution, Dumbarton. Calum Waters replaces Kevin Cawley.

  4. Post update

    Attempt missed. Stephen Mallan (St. Mirren) right footed shot from outside the box misses to the right.

  5. Post update

    Kevin Cawley (Dumbarton) wins a free kick in the defensive half.

  6. Post update

    Foul by Barry Cuddihy (St. Mirren).

  7. Post update

    Foul by Scott Taggart (Dumbarton).

  8. Post update

    Scott Agnew (St. Mirren) wins a free kick on the right wing.

  9. Post update

    Corner, Dumbarton. Conceded by Lewis Morgan.

  10. Substitution

    Substitution, Dumbarton. Andy Graham replaces William Gibson.

  11. Post update

    Corner, St. Mirren. Conceded by Scott Taggart.

  12. Post update

    Gregor Buchanan (Dumbarton) wins a free kick in the attacking half.

  13. Post update

    Foul by Steven Thompson (St. Mirren).

  14. Substitution

    Substitution, St. Mirren. Stephen Mallan replaces Luke Conlan.

  15. Goal!

    Goal! St. Mirren 1, Dumbarton 2. Garry Fleming (Dumbarton) converts the penalty with a right footed shot to the bottom left corner.

  16. Post update

    Penalty Dumbarton. Kevin Cawley draws a foul in the penalty area.

  17. Post update

    Penalty conceded by Barry Cuddihy (St. Mirren) after a foul in the penalty area.

  18. Post update

    (Dumbarton) wins a free kick in the attacking half.

  19. Post update

    Foul by Steven Thompson (St. Mirren).

  20. Post update

    Attempt missed. Kevin Cawley (Dumbarton) right footed shot from the centre of the box is too high.