Euro 2017 qualifying: Ludlow names Wales squad for Norway

Jayne Ludlow
Jayne Ludlow was Reading manager before she was appointed Wales boss
Euro 2017 qualifying: Norway women v Wales women
Venue: Aalesund Stadion, Aalesund Date: Friday, 23 October Kick-off: 16:50 BST
Coverage: Live on BBC Sport website.

Manager Jayne Ludlow has announced a 20-strong squad for Wales women's Euro 2017 qualifier in Norway on 23 October.

Ludlow's side lost 3-0 away to Austria in their opening game of their Group 8 campaign in September.

Norway are the top seeds in Group 8 and opened their qualifying campaign with a 4-0 victory in Kazakhstan.

The former World champions reached the Round of 16 at this year's World Cup in Canada, losing 2-1 to England.

Wales squad: Alice Evans (Yeovil Town Ladies), Claire Skinner (Reading Ladies), Jo Price (Unattached), Kylie Davies (Reading Ladies), Loren Dykes (Bristol WFC), Sophie Ingle (Bristol WFC), Angharad James (Bristol WFC), Laura-May Walkley (Reading Ladies), Rachel Rowe (Reading Ladies), Nia Jones (Reading Ladies), Helen Ward (Reading Ladies), Melissa Fletcher (Reading Ladies), Rhiannon Roberts (Doncaster Rovers Belles), Hayley Ladd (Bristol WFC), Natasha Harding (Manchester City Women), Charlie Estcourt (Reading Ladies), Helen Bleazard (Yeovil Town Ladies), Jess Fishlock (Seattle Reign), Kayleigh Green (Cardiff City Ladies), Chloe Lloyd (Cardiff City Ladies)

Top Stories