Welsh Premier & non-League round-up


Dafabet Welsh Premier League

Friday, 23 October

Rhyl v Airbus UK Broughton, 19:30 BST: Rhyl go into the game against Andy Preece's side bottom of the table despite last Saturday's 3-0 win at Port Talbot. Airbus slipped to sixth following a 2-0 home defeat to MBi Llandudno.

Aberystwyth Town v The New Saints, 19:45 BST: Unbeaten champions The New Saints travel to Park Avenue with a five point advantage at the top of the table. Craig Harrison's side are seven points ahead of third-placed Aberystwyth, who have won only once at home this season.

Saturday, 24 October

Haverfordwest County v Bala Town, 14:30BST: Bala will be defending an unbeaten away record against Haverfordwest County, who have beaten the Lakesiders on one previous occasion in the Welsh Premier League.

MBi Llandudno v Carmarthen Town, 14:30 BST: Fourth-placed Llandudno will welcome Mark Aizlewood's Carmarthen Town to Maesdu Park defending a six match unbeaten record. Carmarthen moved up to eighth with a 4-1 win over Haverfordwest and victory would give them their 900th Welsh Premier League point.

Newtown AFC v Bangor City, 14:30 BST: Newtown have won only once at home this season and they will be without the suspended Jason Oswell and Sean Evans after they were both dismissed in last Friday's defeat against Bala. Neville Powell's Bangor are 10th in the table.

Sunday, 25 October

Port Talbot Town v Gap Connah's Quay, 14:30 GMT: Connah's Quay sacked manager Allan Bickerstaff following a disappointing start to the season, which currently sees them in the relegation zone. Jay Catton and Neil Ebbrell are in caretaker charge against a side who have also lost their last three games.

Evo-Stik League Northern Premier

Saturday, 24 October

Rushall Olympic v Colwyn Bay, 15:00 BST

Evo-Stik League Southern Premier

Saturday, 24 October

St Neots Town v Merthyr Town, 15:00 BST

Women's Welsh Premier League

Sunday, 25 October

Aberystwyth Town Ladies v MBi Llandudno Ladies, 14:00 GMT

Cardiff City FC Women v Rhyl & Prestatyn Ladies, 14:00 GMT

Cyncoed Ladies v PILCS Ladies FC, 14:00 GMT

Newcastle Emlyn Ladies v Port Talbot Town Ladies, 14:00 GMT

Swansea City Ladies v Cardiff Metropolitan Ladies, 14:00 GMT

Wrexham Ladiesv Cwmbran Celtic Ladies, 14:00 GMT

Top Stories