Euro 2017: Geraint Williams names Wales Under-21 squad

Geraint Williams
Geraint Williams won 13 caps for Wales between 1988 and 1996

Wales Under-21 manager Geraint Williams has named an 18-man squad for the Euro 2017 qualifiers against Armenia and Romania.

Williams' side maintained their unbeaten start in Group 5 with a goalless draw away to top seeds Denmark in October.

They face Armenia at Bangor City on Friday, 13 November before hosting Romania at Wrexham's Racecourse on Tuesday, 17 November.

Senior caps Declan John and Harry Wilson are in the Wales squad.

Wales Under-21 squad: Billy O Brien (Manchester City), Michael Crowe (Ipswich Town), Declan John (Cardiff City), Gethin Jones (Everton), Jordan Evans (Fulham), Joseph Wright (Huddersfield Town, on loan with Accrington Stanley), Tom Lockyer (Bristol Rovers), Josh Yorwerth (Ipswich Town, on loan with Crawley Town), Josh Sheehan (Swansea City, on loan with Yeovil Town), Lee Evans (Wolverhampton Wanderers, on loan with Bradford City), Ryan Hedges (Swansea City), Tom O' Sullivan (Cardiff City, on loan with Newport County), Wes Burns (Bristol City), Ellis Harrison (Bristol Rovers), Harry Wilson (Liverpool, on loan with Crewe Alexandra), Jake Charles (Huddersfield Town), Liam Shephard (Swansea City), Louis Thompson (Norwich City, on loan with Swindon Town)

Top Stories