Diego Costa is unlikely to face further action following a touchline incident which led to a Stoke City steward alleging he had been assaulted.
The complaint was made after the Chelsea striker, 27, appeared to make contact with the steward's foot while retrieving the ball for a throw-in.
However, the matter, which a Chelsea spokesman described as "utter nonsense", has now been resolved.
The Premier League champions were beaten 1-0 at the Britannia Stadium.
Marko Arnautovic scored the winner in a match where Costa was involved in a number of clashes with Stoke defenders.
He was not punished for any of them by the referee Anthony Taylor, but the official will mention the incident with the steward in his match report.