Trinity Shield: St Lawrence progress to final after Trinity win

Ross Crick
Ross Crick was part of the St Lawrence side which won the 2011 and 2013 Trinity Shield titles

St Lawrence have made it through to the final of Jersey's Trinity Shield.

The parish side beat Trinity 3-2 after extra time to secure a place against reigning champions St Brelade.

After a goalless first 90 minutes, former Jersey striker Ross Crick scored twice for St Lawrence, along with one for Ben Burton, while Connor Mallett and Tim Corson replied for Trinity.

The final will take place at Springfield on Saturday, 2 January with a 14:30 GMT kick off.

The Shield is the oldest football competition in the Channel Islands, with players representing the parish where they were either born or reside in.

Recent Trinity Shield winners
2015: St Brelade2014: Grouville
2013: St Lawrence2012: St Ouen
2011: St Lawrence2010: St Saviour

Top Stories