Welsh Premier: New Saints secure fifth title in a row

TNS celebrate winning the Welsh Cup in 2015
The New Saints have dominated the Welsh Premier League for the past five seasons

The New Saints claimed their fifth consecutive Welsh Premier League title by beating Bala 2-0.

Goals from Ryan Brobbel and a stunner from Aeron Edwards sealed the success.

TNS are now on course to win a second successive treble, having won the League Cup when they beat Denbigh Town 2-0 in January, and they also face Airbus in the Welsh Cup final on 2 May.

TNS completed the treble in 2015 when they beat Newtown in the final of the Welsh Cup.

Top Stories