Only two Celtic players in Scottish Premiership team of season

Celtic's Kieran Tierney and Leigh Griffiths
Kieran Tierney and Leigh Griffiths are Celtic's representatives

Aberdeen and Dundee outnumber Scottish Premiership leaders Celtic in the PFA Scotland team of the season.

Left-back Kieran Tierney and striker Leigh Griffiths are the only members of Celtic's squad to receive enough votes from their fellow professionals.

Right-back Shay Logan and midfielders Graeme Shinnie, Kenny McLean and Jonny Hayes are from the second-top Dons.

Goalkeeper Scott Bain and strikers Kane Hemmings and Greg Stewart are from a Dundee side outside of the top six.

The remaining players, in a 4-3-3 formation, are central defenders Alim Ozturk, of Hearts, and Andrew Davies, of Ross County.

Dundee goalkeeper Scott Bain
Dundee's Scott Bain has beaten Scotland regular Craig Gordon into the Premiership team

Griffiths, Hayes, Hemmings and Stewart make up the shortlist for PFA Scotland Player of the Year.

Having won the Championship title, Rangers dominate their division's team of the year with five representatives.

Second-top Falkirk and third-placed Hibernian have three each.

Dunfermline Athletic have four players in the League One team of the season, while East Fife have the same number in the League Two list, with both having won their respective titles.

The Fifers' player-manager, Gary Naysmith, the 37-year-old former Scotland left-back, makes the League Two XI.

Premiership Team of the Year

Scott Bain (Dundee)

Shay Logan (Aberdeen)

Alim Ozturk (Heart of Midlothian)

Andrew Davies (Ross County)

Kieran Tierney (Celtic)

Jonny Hayes (Aberdeen)

Kenny McLean (Aberdeen)

Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen)

Kane Hemmings (Dundee)

Leigh Griffiths (Celtic)

Greg Stewart (Dundee)

Championship Team of the Year

Danny Rogers (Falkirk)

James Tavernier (Rangers)

Darren McGregor (Hibernian)

Peter Grant (Falkirk)

Lee Wallace (Rangers)

Jason Holt (Rangers)

John McGinn (Hibernian)

Barrie McKay (Rangers)

John Baird (Falkirk)

Martyn Waghorn (Rangers)

Jason Cummings (Hibernian)

League 1 Team of the Year

Graeme Smith (Peterhead)

Nicky Devlin (Ayr United)

Michael Dunlop (Albion Rovers)

Ben Richards-Everton (Dunfermline Athletic)

Paddy Boyle (Ayr United)

Liam Watt (Airdrieonians)

Andy Geggan (Dunfermline Athletic)

Joe Cardle (Dunfermline Athletic)

Greig Spence (Cowdenbeath)

Rory McAllister (Peterhead)

Faissal el Bakhtaoui (Dunfermline Athletic)

League 2 Team of the Year

Chris Smith (Stirling Albion)

Ricky Little (Arbroath)

Jonathan Page (East Fife)

Gary Naysmith (East Fife)

Scott Linton (Clyde)

Matty Flynn (Annan Athletic)

Kyle Wilkie (East Fife)

Bobby Linn (Arbroath)

Peter Weatherson (Annan Athletic)

Nathan Austin (East Fife)

Craig Gunn (Elgin City)