Accrington Stanley offer 16 players new contracts

Accrington Stanley
Accrington Stanley missed out on automatic promotion on League Two on the final day of the season

Accrington Stanley have offered new terms to 16 out-of-contract players and have released four of their squad.

Keenan Quansah, Kealan Steenson, Liam Wakefield and Jason Mooney will depart.

Marcus Carver, Ross Etheridge, Liam Goulding, Max Hazeldine, Shay McCartan, Brayden Shaw have been offered deals.

Anthony Barry, Rommy Boco, Scott Brown, Adam Buxton, Tom Davies, Terry Gornell, Mark Hughes, Piero Mingoia, Andy Procter and Dean Winnard have also been given new contracts to consider.

Josh Windass and Matt Crooks had already agreed to join Scottish side Rangers.

Seamus Conneely, Billy Kee, Sean McConville, Matty Pearson, Ross Sykes and Nathan Webb are already contracted for next season.

Top Stories