Millwall: Seven released, new deals for Byron Webster and Joe Martin

Carlos Edwards
Trinidad and Tobago international Carlos Edwards is among those released by Millwall

Millwall have confirmed seven players will leave the club following Sunday's League One play-off final defeat.

Carlos Edwards, Ed Upson, Lee Martin and John Marquis are among the players told they will not be offered deals.

Three under-21 players - Jack Powell, Chris Parr and Keaton Wood - are also being released by the Lions.

Mark Beevers is in talks over a new deal while defenders Byron Webster and Joe Martin have activated one-year extension clauses in their contracts.

The Lions missed out on promotion to the Championship after a 3-1 defeat by Barnsley at Wembley.

Top Stories