Fleetwood Town boss Steven Pressley allows 14 players to leave

Shola Ameobi
Shola Ameobi scored once in 10 appearances for Fleetwood

Fleetwood Town have announced 14 players will leave at the end of their contracts.

Shola Ameobi, Danny Andrew, Max Cartwright, Keir Dickson, Stephen Jordan and Jamille Matt are released from the League One side.

Brendan Moore, Bradley Roscoe, Conor Smith, Matty Williams, Aleks Gogic and Harvey Hodd have also been let go.

Goalkeeper Chris Maxwell (Preston) and midfielder Antoni Sarcevic (Shrewsbury) have already agreed moves to new clubs.

Boss Steven Pressley has taken up options on the contracts of Keano Deacon, Kieran Dunbar, Bobby Grant, Nick Haughton, Ash Hunter, Eggert Jonsson, Marcus Nilsson and Akil Wright.

Meanwhile, long-serving captain Nathan Pond, Tyler Forbes, Jack Sowerby and Thomas Grant have been offered new deals.

David Ball, Amari'i Bell, Devante Cole, Joe Davis, Conor McLaughlin, Declan McManus, Victor Nirennold and Jimmy Ryan are already contracted to the club for next season.

Top Stories