Wales learn Toulon group opponents

England celebrate winning last year's Toulon Tournament

Wales will face hosts France, Ivory Coast and Bahrain when they compete in this year's Toulon Tournament.

It will be Wales' first appearance in the prestigious Under-20 competition which starts on 29 May.

Host nation France have won the tournament on 12 occasions, while the Ivory Coast were champions in 2010.

Bahrain will be featuring for the first time in the tournament, won last year by England, who defeated France 2-1 in the final at the Parc des Sports.

This will be the 45th edition of Toulon with 12 teams taking part in three groups of four, and the group winners as well as the best second-placed team will qualify for the semi-finals.

Group A: England, Japan, Angola, Cuba

Group B: France, Ivory Coast, Wales, Bahrain

Group C: Brazil, Czech Republic, Scotland, Indonesia.

Top Stories