Ballymena United: Darren Henderson among six players released by Braidmen

Darren Henderson (right) battles with Glenavon's Simon Kelly last month
Darren Henderson (right) moved to Ballymena from Coleraine in January 2014

Striker Darren Henderson is among six players who have left Ballymena United.

The squad departures come only four days after David Jeffrey's side secured European football by defeating Glenavon in the Europa League play-off.

Henderson, Stephen McBride, Denver Gage and Gavin Taggart have all been released with the latter trio all having been bothered by injury.

In addition, the loans deals of Linfield's Daniel Wallace and Crusaders' Michael Kerr have concluded.

Jeffrey thanked all six players for their efforts with the Braidmen.

Francis McCaffrey has signed a new one-year deal with the club while the club are also holding talks with other current squad members Allan Jenkins, Caolan Loughran, Neil Lowry and Eoin Kane.

Top Stories