Tom Eaves: Yeovil Town forward among six released by League Two club

Tom Eaves
Tom Eaves (left) scored seven goals in all competitions for Yeovil in 2016-17

Yeovil Town have released six players, including forward Tom Eaves.

The League Two club have offered new deals to eight players - Matty Dolan, Nathan Smith, Alex Lacey, Otis Khan, Tom James, Bevis Mugabi, Jonny Maddison and their top scorer Francois Zoko.

But 38-year-old defender Darren Ward, Brandon Goodship, Alex Lawless, Joe Lea and youngster Ollie Bassett will join Eaves, 25, in leaving Huish Park.

Kevin Dawson turned down a new deal and joined Cheltenham Town on Wednesday.

With seven loan players' spells having ended, the Glover's retained list leaves just three senior players under contract for next season - defender Ryan Dickson, goalkeeper Artur Krysiak and versatile former Ipswich trainee Omar Sowunmi.

If all eight of the players offered extensions do sign, Darren Way's side will have 11 players confirmed for next term, minus new signings.

Top Stories