League Two: Lincoln and Bury dominate PFA selection of team of 2018-19

PFA League Two Team of 2018-19

High-fliers Lincoln City, Bury and Mansfield Town have dominated the Professional Footballers' Association's League Two team of 2018-19.

Champions Lincoln have had four players chosen - three defenders in Harry Toffolo, Neal Eardley and Jason Shackell, plus striker John Akinde.

Three players from second-placed Bury are picked - goalkeeper Joe Murphy and midfielders Jay O'Shea and Danny Mayor.

Mansfield defender Krystian Pearce and forward Tyler Walker are also selected.

Tranmere Rovers striker James Norwood - whose tally of 27 goals leads the division - and Forest Green Rovers midfielder Reece Brown complete the line-up.

Bury, Mansfield, Forest Green and Tranmere, along with MK Dons, are chasing the division's two remaining automatic promotion positions with two games left to play.

Top Stories

Also in Sport

Elsewhere on the BBC