Scottish Championship
Partick ThistlePartick Thistle1ArbroathArbroath3

Partick Thistle 1-3 Arbroath: Ian McCall's side still bottom

Arbroath's Michael McKenna (right) celebrates scoring to make it 2-1
Michael McKenna (right) scored Arbroath's second goal

Partick Thistle remain bottom of the Championship table after they lost at home to Arbroath.

Bobby Linn broke in behind the Thistle defence and cut the ball back for Luke Donnelly to fire home Arbroath's opener.

Stuart Bannigan's penalty levelled matters, but the visitors won a penalty of their own moments later and Michael McKenna made no mistake from 12 yards.

Colin Hamilton sealed the victory following some neat work by Omar Kader.


Partick Thistle

Formation 4-4-1-1

  • 22Fox
  • 2Williamson
  • 4O'Ware
  • 6McGinty
  • 3Penrice
  • 24KakaySubstituted forSlaterat 71'minutes
  • 14Gordon
  • 8Bannigan
  • 15RobsonSubstituted forZanattaat 45'minutesBooked at 64mins
  • 23De VitaSubstituted forHarkinsat 77'minutes
  • 9Miller


  • 1Sneddon
  • 5Hall
  • 11Harkins
  • 16Palmer
  • 17Slater
  • 19Zanatta


Formation 4-4-1-1

  • 21Gaston
  • 2ThomsonBooked at 72mins
  • 4Little
  • 5O'Brien
  • 3Hamilton
  • 16StewartSubstituted forMcKennaat 61'minutes
  • 6Whatley
  • 7GoldSubstituted forCampbellat 72'minutes
  • 22VirtanenBooked at 58mins
  • 11LinnSubstituted forKaderat 75'minutes
  • 15Donnelly


  • 1Jamieson
  • 8McKenna
  • 9Doris
  • 12Kader
  • 14Spence
  • 19Stirling
  • 20Campbell
Gavin Ross

Match Stats

Home TeamPartick ThistleAway TeamArbroath
Shots on Target

Live Text

  1. Post update

    Match ends, Partick Thistle 1, Arbroath 3.

  2. Full Time

    Second Half ends, Partick Thistle 1, Arbroath 3.

  3. Post update

    Michael McKenna (Arbroath) wins a free kick on the right wing.

  4. Post update

    Foul by James Penrice (Partick Thistle).

  5. Post update

    Foul by Dario Zanatta (Partick Thistle).

  6. Post update

    Jason Thomson (Arbroath) wins a free kick in the attacking half.

  7. Post update

    Attempt missed. Shea Gordon (Partick Thistle) right footed shot from the centre of the box misses to the right following a corner.

  8. Post update

    Corner, Partick Thistle. Conceded by Ricky Little.

  9. Post update

    Foul by Josh Campbell (Arbroath).

  10. Post update

    Dario Zanatta (Partick Thistle) wins a free kick on the left wing.

  11. Post update

    Luke Donnelly (Arbroath) wins a free kick on the left wing.

  12. Post update

    Foul by Thomas O'Ware (Partick Thistle).

  13. Post update

    Thomas O'Brien (Arbroath) wins a free kick in the attacking half.

  14. Post update

    Foul by Gary Harkins (Partick Thistle).

  15. Goal!

    Goal! Partick Thistle 1, Arbroath 3. Colin Hamilton (Arbroath) left footed shot from the left side of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Omar Kader.

  16. Substitution

    Substitution, Partick Thistle. Gary Harkins replaces Raffaele De Vita.

  17. Substitution

    Substitution, Arbroath. Omar Kader replaces Bobby Linn.

  18. Goal!

    Goal! Partick Thistle 1, Arbroath 2. Michael McKenna (Arbroath) converts the penalty with a right footed shot to the bottom left corner.

  19. Post update

    Penalty conceded by Stuart Bannigan (Partick Thistle) after a foul in the penalty area.

  20. Post update

    Penalty Arbroath. Luke Donnelly draws a foul in the penalty area.

Top Stories

Around Scottish sport