Formula 1 2013: car launch and test schedule

McLaren MP4-28
McLaren have followed Ferrari's 2012 lead in using pull-rod front suspension which creates a lower centre of gravity

Teams have been busy launching their new cars to the world ahead of the new Formula 1 season-opener in Australia.

Testing takes place in three separate four-day sessions in Spain from early February to early March.

The first session begins on 5 February at Jerez, before moving on to two final sessions at the Circuit de Catalunya near Barcelona.

There will be live text commentary on the first and third testing sessions.

Car launches

Lotus - 28 January

McLaren - 31 January

Ferrari - 1 February

Force India - 1 February

Sauber - 2 February

Red Bull - 3 February

Mercedes - 4 February

Toro Rosso - 4 February

Caterham - 5 February

Marussia - 5 February

Williams - 19 February

Pre-season testing

Jerez, Spain February 5-8

Barcelona, Spain February 19-22

Barcelona, Spain February 28-March 3 (live text commentary online)

Top Stories