Six Monaghan players among 2013 All Star nominations

Monaghan's Conor McManus and Tyrone's Sean Cavanagh are among the All-Star nominees

Six players from Ulster champions Monaghan are among 45 players nominated for the 2013 GAA Football All-Stars.

Rory Beggan, Colin Walshe, Drew Wylie, Dessie Mone, Darren Hughes and Conor McManus are all short-listed.

Four Tyrone players, Cathal McCarron, Conor Gormley, Sean Cavanagh and Matthew Donnelly are also included.

They are joined by Cavan trio Killian Clarke, Cian Mackey and Martin Dunne and Donegal's Colm McFadden, while All-Ireland champions Dublin have 12 named.

The Dubs have the highest representation, followed by All-Ireland runners-up Mayo with 10.

Kerry have five players nominated, with Cork, Galway, London and Meath boasting one apiece.

Former Antrim player James Loughrey is the one Cork player selected.

Dublin players Michael Darragh Macauley and Stephen Cluxton, and Mayo's Lee Keegan will contest the Player of the Year title.

The Young Player of the Year award will be chosen from Dublin duo Jack McCaffrey and Paul Mannion, and Mayo's Cillian O'Connor.

The final selection will be announced at the All-Star banquet at Croke Park on Friday, 8 November.

2013 GAA GPA Football All-Star nominations

Goalkeepers: Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Robert Hennelly (Mayo), Rory Beggan (Monaghan)

Full-backs: Rory O'Carroll (Dublin), Ger Cafferkey (Mayo), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Colin Walshe (Monaghan), Killian Clarke (Cavan), Chris Barrett (Mayo), Drew Wylie (Monaghan), Cathal McCarron (Tyrone), Marc Ó Sé (Kerry)

Half-backs: Conor Gormley (Tyrone), Colm Boyle (Mayo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Cian O'Sullivan (Dublin), Donal Vaughan (Mayo), James McCarthy (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Dessie Mone (Monaghan), James Loughrey (Cork)

Midfielders: Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Aidan O'Shea (Mayo), Séamus O'Shea (Mayo), Darren Hughes (Monaghan), Paul Conroy (Galway), Anthony Maher (Kerry)

Half-forwards: Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Cian Mackey (Cavan), Paul Flynn (Dublin), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Donnacha Walsh (Kerry), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Matthew Donnelly (Tyrone), Lorcan Mulvey (London)

Full-forwards: Bernard Brogan (Dublin), James O'Donoghue (Kerry), Martin Dunne (Cavan), Paul Mannion (Dublin), Conor McManus (Monaghan), Cillian O'Connor (Mayo), Paddy Andrews (Dublin), Colm McFadden (Donegal), Michael Newman (Meath).