International Rules: Ireland make two changes to panel

Armagh's Ciaran McKeever joins the Irish Rules squad

Ireland International Rules manager Paul Earley has made two changes to his panel for Saturday night's second Test with Australia at Croke Park.

A hamstring tear rules out Galway defender Finian Hanley, his place going to former vice-captain Ciaran McKeever.

John Doyle re-joins the match-day panel and takes the place of Aidan O'Shea, who is involved in the Mayo SFC final.

Vice-captain Aidan Walsh is available despite suffering a knee injury in Ireland's 57-35 first Test win.

Initial fears that he would miss the game were eased when scan results showed bruising to the bone, but no ligament damage.

McKeever re-joins the panel after missing the Breffni Park opener as he was part of the Cullyhanna side which lost to Crossmaglen in the Armagh county decider.

The inclusion of Derry dual player Chrissy McKaigue comes as something of a surprise as his club Slaughtneil will play Loughgiel in the Ulster Club Hurling final on Sunday.

Ireland panel for second Test: Michael Murphy, Donegal, captain; Aidan Walsh, Cork, vice-captain; Paddy O' Rourke, Meath, Colm Begley, Laois, Colm Boyle, Mayo, Ciaran Byrne, Louth, Sean Cavanagh, Tyrone, Paul Conroy, Galway, John Doyle, Kildare, Paul Flynn, Dublin, Lee Keegan, Mayo, Ciaran Kilkenny, Dublin, Paddy McBrearty, Donegal, Jack McCaffrey, Dublin, Neil McGee, Donegal, Chrissy McKaigue, Derry, Ciarán McKeever, Armagh, Kevin McLoughlin, Mayo, Conor McManus, Monaghan, Ross Munnelly, Laois, Ciarán Sheehan, Cork, Michael Shields, Cork, Zach Tuohy, Carlton & Laois