Tyrone manager Mickey Harte makes two changes for Cork match

Darren McCurry
Darren McCurry comes into the Tyrone team

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has made two changes to his starting line-up for the trip to face NFL Division One leaders Cork on Sunday.

Conor Clarke misses out through injury, and his place at wing back goes to Tiernan McCann.

Darren McCurry, who sat out the win over Westmeath at Omagh because of Under-21 commitments, returns to the attack in place of Conan Grugan.

Conor Gormley and Justin McMahon are on the bench for the first time this year.

The former All-Star defenders could make their first appearances of the season for the Red Hands if called upon.

Tyrone lie third in the Division One table, one point behind leaders Cork and level on points with second-placed Derry.

Cork manager Brian Cuthbert has reacted to his team's defeat by Mayo by making eight changes for Sunday's match.

Goalkeeper David Hanrahan will make his debut as he takes over from Ken O'Halloran between the posts.

Noel Galvin and James Loughrey are drafted into defence in place of Kevin Crowley and Alan Cronin, while Fintan Goold takes over at midfield from Andrew O'Sullivan.

John O'Rourke, Mark Collins, Daniel Goulding and John Hayes are named in attack in place of Conor Dorman, Colm O'Driscoll, Colm O'Neill and Donncha O'Connor.

Oak Leaf manager Brian McIver makes two changes from their impressive win over Dublin for Sunday's game against Kildare at Celtic Park.

Ballinderry defender Gareth McKinless will make his senior county debut after being named in place of Mark Craig at right full-back.

The other change sees fit-again Emmett McGuckin replacing Declan Mullan in the full-forward line.

McGuckin missed the win over Dublin because of a hamstring injury.

Danny Heavron is set for his first return to inter-county action since sustaining a cruciate injury last May as he is named in the substitutes.

Jason Ryan's Kildare side almost certainly need a victory at Celtic Park to keep alive any hopes of of avoiding the drop to Division 2.

Tyrone: N Morgan, A McCrory, R McNamee, R McKenna; T McCann, Mattie Donnelly, P Harte; C Cavanagh, S Cavanagh; C McGinley, S McGuigan, Mark Donnelly; D McCurry, K Coney, C McAliskey.

Cork: D Hanrahan; E Cadogan, T Clancy, N Galvin; T Clancy, M Shields, J Loughrey; A Walsh, F Goold; J O'Rourke, P Kerrigan, M Collins; D Goulding, B Hurley, J Hayes.

Derry: T Mallon; G McKinless, C McKaigue, D McBride; K Johnston, G O'Kane, SL McGoldrick; F Doherty, Patsy Bradley; C McFaul, M Lynch, E Lynn; B Heron, E McGuckin, C O'Boyle.



Football League Division 1

Dublin v Mayo [Croke Park]

Division 2

Meath v Down [Navan]

Division 3

Cavan v Roscommon [Breffni Park]

SUNDAY [14:00 BST unless stated]

Football League Division 1

Cork v Tyrone [Pairc Ui Rinn]

Derry v Kildare [Celtic Park, 15:00]

Westmeath v Kerry [Mullingar]

Division 2

Galway v Armagh [Tuam]

Monaghan v Laois [Clones]

Donegal v Louth [Ballyshannon, 15:00]

Division 3

Offaly v Limerick [Tullamore, 15:00]

Sligo v Longford [Markievicz Park, 15:00]

Fermanagh v Wexford [Enniskillen, 15:30]

Division 4

Antrim v London [Creggan, 13:00]

Leitrim v Tipperary [Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada]

Clare v Carlow [Ennis]

Wicklow v Waterford [Aughrim]

HURLING LEAGUE [15:30 BST unless stated]

Division 1 quarter-finals

Laois v Clare [Portlaoise]

Wexford v Kilkenny [Wexford Park]

Limerick v Galway [Gaelic Grounds]

Tipperary v Cork [Thurles, 15:45]

Division 1A relegation play-off

Waterford v Dublin [Walsh Park]

Division 1B relegation play-off

Antrim v Offaly [Ballycastle, 14:00]

Division 2B relegation play-off

Fingal v Armagh [Inniskeen]