Four new faces in Red Hands panel for McKenna Cup

Dwayne Quinn in action for UUJ against Antrim in the 2013 McKenna Cup
Dwayne Quinn in action for UUJ against Antrim in the 2013 McKenna Cup

Holders Tyrone will start their defence of the McKenna Cup with a quartet of new players in the county panel.

Red Hands boss Mickey Harte has drafted in Dwayne Quinn, Padraig McNulty, Cathal McShane and Rory Brennan.

Clonoe player Quinn has McKenna Cup experience after playing for the University of Ulster Jordanstown.

Monaghan and Derry have also named their McKenna Cup squads with injured Oak Leaf pair Fergal Doherty and James Kielt notable absentees.

Glenavon soccer player Eoin Bradley will also miss Derry's campaign while Emmet Bradley and Brian Og McGilligan will be action for St Mary's.

Monaghan manager Malachy O'Rourke goes into the McKenna Cup with seven new players in the panel.

Enda Duffy, John McCarron, Paddy McGuigan, Brendan McElroy, Brian Greenan, Christopher McKenna and Thomas Connolly will be in contention for a debut in the opener against UUJ at Clones on 4 January.

Derry start against Donegal at Owenbeg while Tyrone have a Athletic Grounds meeting with Armagh.

Tyrone: Ronan McNamee, Aidan McCrory, Peter Harte, Mark Donnelly, Niall McKenna, Cathal McCarron, Colm Cavanagh, Sean Cavanagh, Justin McMahon, Barry Tierney, Kyle Coney, Shay Mcguigan, Dwayne Quinn, PJ Lavery, Mickey O'Neill, Tiernan McCann, Padraig McNulty, Patrick Quinn, Cathal McShane, Niall Morgan, Darren McCurry, Ryan McKenna, Emmett Mckenna, Peter Hughes, Plunkett Kane, Rory Brennan.

Derry: Eoin McNicholl, Oisin Duffy, Declan Brown, John O'Kane, Niall Holly, Brian Og McAlary, Gerard O'Kane, Kevin Johnston, Mark Craig, Jarlath Bradley, Daniel McKinless, Mark Lynch, Conor McAtamney, Liam McGoldrick, Sean Leo McGoldrick, Benny Heron, James Kearney, Danny Heavron, Ciaran McFaul, Terence O'Brien, Enda Lynn, Emmett McGuckin, Conor Murphy, Sean Brady, Niall Loughlin, Niall Toner.

Monaghan: Rory Beggan, Enda Duffy, Ryan Wylie, Fintan Kelly, John McCarron, Kieran Duffy, Karl O'Connell, Paddy McGuigan, Dessie Mone, Paddy Kierans, Brendan McElroy, Vinny Corey, Martin McElroy, Brian Grennan, Christopher McKenna, Darren Hughes, Dick Clerkin, Thomas Kerr, Thomas Connolly, Stephen Gollogly, Conor McManus, Neil McAdam, Padraig Donaghy, Dermot Malone, Daniel McKenna, Ryan McAnespie.