Football League: Division One leaders Tyrone face Donegal at Ballybofey

Mark Bradley
Mark Bradley comes into the Tyrone team after impressing as a substitute against Cavan

Tyrone will edge closer to clinching a place in the Football League Division One final if they beat Donegal in Saturday's big game in Ballybofey.

The Red Hands go into the weekend fixtures leading Dublin by a point, with Donegal and Monaghan a further point in arrears.

Mickey Harte includes Mark Bradley after the forward's impressive role as a sub in last weekend's win over Cavan.

Monaghan will be expected to stay in touch by beating Roscommon on Sunday.

Kevin McStay's side have lost their opening four games and another defeat in Inniskeen could confirm their relegation.

In addition to Bradley's inclusion in place of Darren McCurry, Mickey Harte has made three other changes from last weekend.

With the manager continuing his goalkeeping rotation policy, Mickey O'Neill replaces Niall Morgan with Ronan McNamee and Declan McClure taking over from Aidan McCrory and Padraig McNulty at full-back and midfield.

Monaghan boss Malachy O'Rourke has made three changes from the defeat by Tyrone two weeks ago as Dessie Ward, Shane Carey and fit-again Darren Hughes return to the line-up.

Darren Hughes
Darren Hughes's inclusion is one of three changes to the Monaghan team to take on Roscommon

Dermot Malone is suspended following his straight red card at Healy Park while Owen Coyle and Thomas Kerr drop to the bench.

Cavan badly need a win in Sunday's game against Mayo in Castlebar to keep alive their hopes of avoiding relegation but manager Mattie McGleenan will be without Padraig Faulkner while Seanie Johnston is also an injury doubt.

Faulkner is likely to miss the remainder of the league after being injured in the defeat by Donegal earlier this month.

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford has made four changes for the heavy defeat by Dublin with Brendan Harrison, Danny Kirby, Conor O'Shea and Conor Loftus replacing Stephen Coen, Jason Gibbons, Diarmuid O'Connor and Evan Regan.

In Division Two, Down will aim for a third straight win when they face table toppers Kildare at Pairc Esler on Saturday night.

A win would move Down level on points with the Lilywhites although Galway and Clare go into the weekend only a point behind the leaders.

Eamon Burns will be without Gerard McGovern, who was injured in the win over Derry.

Niall Donnelly could be the man to replace McGovern while Jerome Johnston could be handed a start after coming on in recent games.

Kildare boss Cian O'Neill has made one change from the hammering of Fermanagh as Cathal McNally replaces Neil Flynn in the attack.

Fermanagh and Derry face relegation battle

Fermanagh badly need a win over promotion contenders Clare to ease their relegation worries.

The Ernemen won their opening game against Down but have since been well beaten by Galway, Cork and Kildare.

Manager Pete McGrath makes four changes from the 4-14 to 0-14 hammering by Kildare as goalkeeper Thomas Treacy, Kane Connor, Conor Murphy and Ryan Lyons replace Chris Snow, James McMahon, Declan McCusker and Ryan McCluskey.

Derry's hammering by Down two weeks ago left them in the second relegation spot and was quite a jolt after their previous win over Kildare.

The Oak Leafers have been without a host of regulars during the campaign, including Chrissy McKaigue and other Slaughtneil players.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has named an unchanged team despite their defeat by Meath two weeks ago, with Damien Comer again ruled out by injury.

Kieran McGeeney has named an unchanged Armagh team to face unbeaten Louth in Drogheda
Kieran McGeeney has named an unchanged Armagh team to face unbeaten Louth in Drogheda

In Division Three, Armagh boss Kieran McGeeney has named an unchanged team from their 6-22 to 0-10 hammering of Offaly for their derby game with Louth at Drogheda.

Louth have won their opening four games which leaves them three points ahead of Armagh, who occupy third spot.

A Louth victory could guarantee them promotion in addition to leaving Armagh's promotion hopes hanging by a thread.

Antrim face Laois in a vital relegation battle at Corrigan Park on Sunday.

Both teams are involved in a relegation dogfight with Offaly and Longford.

All four teams sit on two points with Offaly and Laois occupying the relegation spots on points difference.

Tyrone (v Donegal): M O'Neill; P Hampsey, R McNamee, C McCarron; T McCann, J McMahon, R Brennan; C Cavanagh, D McClure; C Meyler, K McGeary, P Harte; M Bradley, S Cavanagh, M Donnelly.

Monaghan (v Roscommon): R Beggan; F Kelly, D Wylie (capt), R Wylie; R McAnespie, N McAdam, K O'Connell; D Hughes, K Hughes; D Ward, S Carey, G Doogan; K Duffy, J McCarron, C McManus.

Mayo (v Cavan): D Clarke; B Harrison, K Higgins, P Durcan; C Boyle, L Keegan, D Vaughan; T Parsons, D Kirby; F Boland, C O'Connor, C O'Shea; K McLoughlin, A Moran, C Loftus.

Kildare (v Down): M Donnellan; M O'Grady, D Hyland, O Lyons; J Byrne, E Doyle, K Cribbin; K Feely, T Moolick; F Conway, N Kelly, P Cribbin; C McNally, D Flynn, C Healy.

Fermanagh (v Clare): T Treacy; M Jones, C Cullen, K Connor; CP Murphy, B Mulrone, A Breen; E Donnelly, L Cullen; P McCusker, R Jones, R Lyons; E Courtney, Sean Quigley, T Corrigan.

Galway (v Derry): R Lavelle; D Kyne, D Walsh, C Sweeney; G O'Donnell, G Bradshaw, L Silke; P Conroy, F O Curraoin; T Flynn, M Daly, E Brannigan; S Walsh, B McHugh, M Lundy.

Armagh (v Louth): B Hughes; M Shields, C Vernon, P Hughes; N Rowland, B Donaghy, A McKay; S Sheridan, A Findon; R Grugan, A Duffy, N Grimley; J Clarke, S Campbell, A Murnin.

Allianz Football League fixtures

Saturday - 19:00 GMT

Division One

Donegal v Tyrone, Ballybofey,

Kerry v Dublin, Austin Stack Park

Division Two

Down v Kildare, Pairc Esler

Division Four

Carlow v Waterford, Dr Cullen Park

Sunday - 14:00 unless stated

Division One

Mayo v Cavan, MacHale Park

Monaghan v Roscommon, Inniskeen

Division Two

Cork v Meath, Pairc Ui Rinn

Fermanagh v Clare, Brewster Park

Galway v Derry, Tuam Stadium

Division Three

Longford v Sligo, Pearse Park

Louth v Armagh, Gaelic Grounds

Offaly v Tipperary, O'Connor Park

Antrim v Laois, Corrigan Park

Division Four

Wexford v London, Wexford Park, 13:00

Limerick v Leitrim, Newcastlewest

Westmeath v Wicklow, Cusack Park

Top Stories