Masters 2013: Tiger Woods & Luke Donald paired at Masters

Tiger Woods and Luke Donald

Four-time winner Tiger Woods has been grouped with England's Luke Donald in the opening two rounds of the Masters.

World number two Rory McIlroy will partner 2011 US PGA champion Keegan Bradley and Sweden's Freddie Jacobson.

Last year's champion Bubba Watson will be accompanied by Europe Ryder Cup hero Ian Poulter, while Englishman Lee Westwood is in a group containing 2003 US Open winner Jim Furyk.

Sandy Lyle, the 1988 winner, kicks off the Masters on Thursday at 1300 BST.

Elsewhere, the group containing three-time winner Phil Mickelson will also generate keen interest. The American will have former world number one Martin Kaymer of Germany and last year's runner-up Louis Oosthuizen alongside him for the first couple of rounds.

Former US Open champion Graeme McDowell of Northern Ireland is in a group with 2007 winner Zach Johnson and Korea's KJ Choi, who was third in 2004.

Scotland's Martin Laird, who shot a final-round 63 to beat McIlroy and win the Texas Open title last weekend, will have Welshman Jamie Donaldson and 1998 winner Mark O'Meara for company.

Masters tee-off times (all times BST and players are US unless stated):

13:00 Sandy Lyle (Sco), John Peterson, Nathan Smith

13:11 Larry Mize, Brian Gay, Russell Henley

13:22 Ian Woosnam (Wal), David Lynn (Eng), Kevin Na

13:33 David Toms, Richard Sterne (SA), Ted Potter

13:44 Tom Watson, Ryan Moore, Kevin Streelman

13:55 Robert Garrigus, Carl Pettersson (Swe), Tim Clark (SA)

14:06 Mike Weir (Can), Lee Westwood (Eng), Jim Furyk

14:17 Brandt Snedeker, Ryo Ishikawa (Jap), Justin Rose (Eng)

14:28 Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Marc Leishman (Aus), TJ Vogel

14:39 Charl Schwartzel (SA), Webb Simpson, Peter Hanson (Swe)

14:50 Zach Johnson, KJ Choi (Kor), Graeme McDowell (NI)

15:12 Michael Thompson, John Huh, John Senden (Aus)

15:23 Stewart Cink, Nicolas Colsaerts (Bel), Thaworn Wiratchant (Tha)

15:34 Bubba Watson, Ian Poulter (Eng), Steven Fox

15:45 Tiger Woods, Luke Donald (Eng), Scott Piercy

15:56 Jason Day (Aus), Rickie Fowler, Padraig Harrington (Ire)

16:07 John Merrick, Thorbjorn Olesen (Den), DA Points

16:18 Craig Stadler, Ben Curtis, Michael Weaver

16:29 Mark O'Meara, Martin Laird (Sco), Jamie Donaldson (Wal)

16:40 Paul Lawrie (Sco), Thomas Bjorn (Den), Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (Spa)

16:51 Trevor Immelman (SA), George Coetzee (SA), Alan Dunbar (NI)

17:13 Ernie Els (SA), Steve Stricker, Nick Watney

17:24 Ben Crenshaw, Matteo Manassero (Ita), Guan Tianlang (Chn)

17:35 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Lucas Glover, Henrik Stenson (Swe)

17:46 Vijay Singh (Fij), Bo Van Pelt, Yang Yong-Eun (Kor)

17:57 Angel Cabrera (Arg), Sergio Garcia (Spa), Adam Scott (Aus)

18:08 Fred Couples, Dustin Johnson, Branden Grace (SA)

18:19 Hunter Mahan, Hiroyuki Fujita (Jpn), Francesco Molinari (Ita)

18:30 Phil Mickelson, Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Martin Kaymer (Ger)

18:41 Rory McIlroy (NI), Keegan Bradley, Fredrik Jacobson (Swe)

18:52 Jason Dufner, Matt Kuchar, Bill Haas

Top Stories