US captain angry at Solheim Cup error

US Captain Meg Mallon says she is unhappy after an error by officials changed the 'momentum' of the tournament and resulted in her team falling 5-3 behind Europe.

The key moment came at the 15th when Spaniard Carlota Ciganda benefited from a wrong ruling after her second shot found a hazard.

After a lengthy discussion between officials, she was allowed to take her fourth shot from a long way behind the correct spot. Mallon complained that it was the duration of the delay that affected all her players.

Listen to BBC Radio Five live coverage of day two at the Solheim Cup on this website from 1940 BST on Saturday.

Top videos