Tiger Woods: Open 2014 draw has American with Cabrera & Stenson

Tiger Woods
Tiger Woods has won the Open on three occasions - in 2000, 2005 and 2006
The Open Championship 2014
Venue: Royal Liverpool Golf Club Dates: 17-20 July
Coverage: Live on BBC TV, Red Button, HD, BBC Radio 5 live, BBC Sport website, mobile & app and Connected TVs

Tiger Woods will tee off at 09:04 BST in round one of the Open at Royal Liverpool, alongside Argentina's Angel Cabrera and Swede Henrik Stenson.

The former world number one, 38, missed the first two majors of 2014 following back surgery but will compete at the course where he won the Open in 2006.

Phil Mickelson and Ernie Els, the last two Open winners, tee off together, while Justin Rose is alongside Adam Scott and Jason Dufner.

The competition begins on Thursday.

Northern Ireland's Darren Clarke, a winner in 2011, is alongside five-time champion Tom Watson for the first two rounds, with Rory McIlroy in the same group as Japan's Hideki Matsuyama and USA's Jordan Spieth.

Selected tee times for the first round of the Open
07:42 BST Paul Lawrie (Sco)08:15 Stewart Cink (USA)
08:26 Tom Watson (USA), Darren Clarke (NI)08:37 Luke Donald (Eng), Rickie Fowler (USA), Sergio Garcia (Esp)
08:53 Paul Casey (Eng)09:04 Tiger Woods (USA), Angel Cabrera (Arg), Henrik Stenson (Swe)
09:15 Padraig Harrington (Irl)09:26 Rory McIlroy (NI)
09:37 Ian Poulter (Eng), Dustin Johnson (USA)09:48 Graeme McDowell (NI), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)
09:59 Stephen Gallacher (Sco), Hunter Mahan (USA)10:10 Sir Nick Faldo (Eng)
13:27 Miguel Angel Jimenez (Esp)13:38 Martin Kaymer (Ger), Zach Johnson (USA)
14:05 Phil Mickelson (USA), Ernie Els (Rsa), Bubba Watson (USA)14:27 Adam Scott (Aus), Justin Rose (Eng), Jason Dufner (USA)
14:38 Lee Westwood (Eng), Keegan Bradley (USA)15:00 John Daly (USA)