BMW International Open: Pablo Larrazabal takes title in Munich

Pablo Larrazabal
Larrazabal has won three European titles, including the 2011 BMW International Open
BMW International Open final leaderboard
-17: P Larrazabal (Sp), -16: H Stenson (Swe), -15: C Paisley (Eng)
Selected others: -13 M Hoey (NI), -11: J Morrison (Eng)

Pablo Larrazabal shot a final-round six under 66 to win the BMW International Open by one stroke and secure his fourth European Tour title.

The Spaniard had started the day five shots off the pace but produced a magical run on the front nine, carding five birdies without dropping a shot.

Larrazabal then hit a birdie on the 16th to edge out Sweden's Henrik Stenson (65) with a 17 under 271 total.

Englishman Chris Paisley finished third after carding a one under 66.

Paisley went on to the 18th with the chance to force a play-off. He needed an eagle but could only make par, confirming victory for Larrazabal as he added to his 2011 BMW International Open title.

South Africa's Retief Goosen finished in a tie for fourth alongside Kiradech Aphibarnrat of Thailand and Spain's Carlos Del Moral, while Northern Ireland's Michael Hoey tied seventh after a two under 70.

England's James Morrison had started the day with a two-stroke lead at the top of the leaderboard but suffered a final-round capitulation, carding five bogeys to finish in a share of 11th.