Women's Hockey World League Final 2017: Fixtures, results and standings

England players
England qualification for the 2018 World Cup as hosts
Women's Hockey World League Final 2017
Venue: Auckland, New Zealand Dates: 17-26 November
Pool A: South Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, United States
Pool B: Argentina, China, England, Germany

England squad: G Ansley, G Balsdon, S Bray, A Danson (c), E Defroand, S Haycroft, M Hinch, H Martin, S McCallin, L Owsley, O Paige, H Pearne-Webb, S Petty, E Rayer, E Sanders, A Tennant, A Toman, L Unsworth.

(All times GMT)

Fixtures

Wednesday 22 November

Quarter-finals

Germany 3-3 South Korea*

*South Korea won shootout 3-1

Argentina 1-2 New Zealand

Thursday 23 November

Quarter-finals

United States 1-2 England

Netherlands 4-0 China

Friday 24 November

Classification match

Argentina 4-0 Germany

Semi-final

England 0-1 New Zealand

Saturday 25 November

Classification match

USA 6-4 China

Semi-final

Netherlands 2-0 South Korea

Sunday 26 November

Bronze medal match

South Korea 1-0 England

Final

Netherlands 3-0 New Zealand

Pool results

Friday 17 November

Pool A

United States 1-1 South Korea

Netherlands 4-0 New Zealand

Pool B

England 0-2 Germany

Saturday 18 November

Pool B

Argentina 3-0 China

New Zealand 1-2 South Korea

Pool A

United States 0-2 Netherlands

Sunday 19 November

Pool B

Germany 3-0 China

Argentina 1-0 England

Monday 20 November

Pool A

Netherlands 3-0 South Korea

New Zealand 1-3 United States

Tuesday 21 November

Pool B

Germany 1-4 Argentina

England 4-1 China

Standings

Pool APWDLFAPTS
Netherlands3300909
United States3111444
South Korea3111354
New Zealand3003290
Pool BPWDLFAPTS
Argentina3300819
Germany3201646
England3102443
China30031100

Top Stories