Ice Hockey World Championship Division 1 Group A - Great Britain schedule

Matthew Myers of Great Britain Ice Hockey
Matthew Myers is one of four players from Elite League champions Cardiff in the GB squad
2018 Men's Ice Hockey World Championship on the BBC
Dates: 22-28 April Location: Papp Laszlo Arena, Budapest, Hungary

The men's World Championship Division 1 Group A tournament takes place in Budapest from 22-28 April.

Great Britain will face Italy, Kazakhstan, Poland, Slovenia and hosts Hungary.

GB are competing in Division 1 for the first time in four seasons, after winning promotion by defeating Japan in October 2017.

GB squad: Netminders: Ben Bowns (Cardiff), Jackson Whistle (Belfast), Thomas Murdy (Cardiff-reserve); Defence: Dallas Ehrhardt, Paul Swindlehurst (both Manchester), Steve Lee (Nottingham), Ben O'Connor, David Phillips (Sheffield), Mark Richardson (Cardiff), Zach Sullivan (Braehead); Forwards: Ollie Betteridge, Robert Farmer, Robert Lachowicz, Brett Perlini (Nottingham), Brendan Brooks (Braehead), Ben Davies (Guildford), Robert Dowd, Jonathan Phillips, Liam Kirk (Sheffield), Luke Ferrara (Coventry), Mike Hammond (Manchester), Matthew Myers (Cardiff), Colin Shields (Belfast).


(All times are BST)

Sunday, 22 April

Great Britain v Slovenia (11:30)

Hungary v Kazakhstan (15:00)

Poland v Italy (18:30)

Monday, 23 April

Slovenia v Poland (15:00)

Italy v Hungary (18:30)

Tuesday, 24 April

Kazakhstan v Great Britain (15:00)

Wednesday, 25 April

Italy v Kazakhstan (11:30)

Great Britain v Poland (15:00)

Slovenia v Hungary (18:30)

Thursday, 26 April

Poland v Hungary (18:00)

Friday, 27 April

Kazakhstan v Slovenia (15:00)

Italy v Great Britain (18:30)

Saturday, 28 April

Kazakhstan v Poland (11:30)

Slovenia v Italy (15:00)

Hungary v Great Britain (18:30)


Great Britain

Top Stories