Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.


  1. Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake wins Men's 200m in championship record time (20.18); Daniel Talbot second (20.20)
  2. Shannon Hylton takes Women's 200m title (22.94) & Bianca Williams finishes second (23.05)
  3. Shelayna Oskan-Clarke wins Women's 800m (2:01.54); Adelle Tracey takes second (2:01.80) ahead of Lynsey Sharp (2:01.81)
  4. Matthew Hudson-Smith wins Men's 400m (44.99) with Rabah Yousif Bkheit second (45.82)
  5. Zoey Clark wins Women's 400m title (52.30) & Emily Diamond finishes second (52.34)
  6. Chris O'Hare wins Men's 1500m (3:47.28) & Josh Kerr comes second (3:47.71)
  7. Laura Weightman claims Women's 1500 title (4:06.49); Jessica Judd finishes second (4:07.09)
  8. Elliot Giles wins Men's 800m (1:49.52); Guy Learmonth finishes second (1:49.89)

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

Get involved

  1. Today's Schedule

    British Athletics Team Trials

    Here's a list of what's coming up at today's trials

    11:40 - W Discus Final

    11:45 - W 5000m walk Final

    12:25 - M 5000m walk Final

    12:57 - M Pole vault Final

    13:00 - M 110m hurdles Heats

    13:28 - W 200m Heats

    13:32 - M Long jump Final

    13:43 - W Javelin Final

    13:55 - M 400m hurdles Final

    14:05 - W 400m hurdles Final

    Jonathan Broom Edwards

    14:12 - M High jump Final

    14:15 - M 200m Heats

    14:26 - W Shot Final

    14:43 - W 3000m steeplechase Final

    15:00 - M 800m Final

    15:10 - W 1500m Final

    15:20 - M 1500m Final

    15:29 - M Hammer Final

    15:33 - W 400m Final

    15:39 - W Long jump Final

    15:43 - M 400m Final

    15:53 - W 800m Final

    16:05 - M 110m hurdles Final

    16:15 -W 5000m Final

    16:40 -W 200m Final

    16:50 - M 200m Final

    James Dasaolu
  2. What is it?

    British Athletics Team Trials

    Around 700 athletes will descend on Birmingham across two days, today and tomorrow, for the honour of being crowned British champion and securing a place on the team for the World Championships in London in August.

    The first two eligible athletes in each individual trials event will be automatically selected, provided the athlete has the qualifying standard by midnight on 9 July.

    Reigning world champions and 2016 Diamond League event series winners are automatically selected.

    Robbie Grabarz
  3. Steve Cram

    BBC athletics commentator

    Jazmin Sawyers, Laura Weightma, Adam Gemili and CJ Ujah

    Steve Cram

    BBC athletics commentator

    Olympians in danger, grandstand finishes and unknowns in the limelight - Steve Cram picks the events to watch at the British team trials.

    Read more