Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

Get involved

  1. Captain's view

    Ireland captain William Porterfield: "We didn't see it home. We didn't play smart cricket."

    Netherlands captain Peter Borren: "Six overs is always a bit of a lottery. I was happy with some of the skills we showed with the ball.

    "The outstanding catch of Pieter Seelaar swung the game in our favour. Paul van Meekeren bowled two sensational overs and used the pitch in our favour."

  2. Player's view

    The Netherlands' Paul van Meekeren, who took 4-11: "It's special.

    "It was perfect conditions for me. I did what I had to do. We've been training for this for the last two months, and it just worked out.

    "The groundstaff did a fantastic job just getting us a game in."

  3. Netherlands win by 12 runs

  4. Dockrell b van Meekeren 0

    Ireland 44-7

  5. Sorensen b van Meekeren 9

    Ireland 44-6

  6. Poynter c Cooper b van der Merwe 0

    Ireland 33-5

  7. Wilson c van der Gugten b van der Merwe 4

    Ireland 33-4

  8. Stirling c van der Merwe b van Meekeren 15

    Ireland 28-3

  9. O'Brien c Seelaar b van Meekeren 0

    Ireland 28-2

  10. Stirling hits a six

  11. Porterfield c Cooper b Van der Gugten 5

    Ireland 19-1

  12. Stirling smashes it for six

  13. Myburgh run out 27

    Netherlands 58-4

  14. Myburgh dives to make his ground

    Stephan Myburgh dives to make his ground for a second run.

  15. Barresi st N O'Brien b Dockrell 8

    Netherlands 33-3

    Great bowling from George Dockrell. That's his third wicket as Wesley Barresi falls for eight off five balls.

  16. Barresi hits a six

    Wesley Barresi smashes it for six.

  17. Van der Merwe c Murtagh b Dockrell 2

    Netherlands 12-2

  18. Cooper c Rankin b Dockrell 0

    Netherlands 10-1

  19. Myburgh hits two fours off two balls

    We are under way and Stephan Myburgh opens his account with two consecutive fours.

  20. Ireland to bowl first

    A reminder that Ireland will bowl first after captain William Porterfield won the toss before the rain.