Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.

Live Reporting

By Gary Smee and Phil Cartwright

All times stated are UK

Get involved

  1. Post update

    Everything that you need to know about this year's T20 Blast can be found in Adam Williams' preview piece...

    Thank you World Cup, now for a Blast

    Worcestershire Rapids win 2018 T20 Blast

    Step aside World Cup, you've had your moment - it's time for the T20 Blast to return to a county ground near you.

    Read more
  2. A Wurzels welcome for Azam

    Glamorgan v Somerset (18:30 BST)

    View more on twitter

    I wonder what Babar made of all this?! The Pakistan batsman looked a million dollars at times during the World Cup and Somerset will be hoping for more of the same tonight against Glamorgan.

    They're about to start in Cardiff where the hosts have been asked to bat first.

    Glamorgan XI: Lawlor, Lloyd, Ingram (c), Cooke, Root, Morgan, Salter, Douthwaite, Wagg, De Lange, Hogan.

    Somerset XI: Babar, Banton, Trego, Hildreth, Abell, Gregory (c), Van der Merwe, C Overton, J Overton, Taylor, Waller.

  3. Another wicket at Lord's

    Middlesex v Essex 23-2 (3.1 overs)

    Middlesex wicket

    Middlesex seamer Tom Helm has just grabbed his second - Essex opener Cameron Delport is out for two. Great start for the hosts.

  4. De Villiers makes debut

    Middlesex v Essex 23-1 (3 overs)

    AB De Villiers

    The 35-year-old South Africa legend is making his debut in English cricket for Middlesex this evening.

    We'll have to wait a little while to see him bat though - Middlesex have chosen to bowl first at a sold-out Lord's.

    They've already picked up a wicket - Tom Helm has removed Varun Chopra, caught on the boundary by their other overseas star, Afghanistan's Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

    Here are the teams...

    Middlesex XI: Stirling, Malan (c), Gubbins, De Villiers, Simpson, Scott, Roland-Jones, Helm, Sowter, Finn, Ur Rahman.

    Essex XI: Chopra, Delport, Westley, Ten Doeschate, Lawrence, Bopara, Wheater, Harmer (c), Zampa, Snater, Quinn.

  5. Post update

    The 2019 competition starts with three matches, including our showpiece game at 19:00 BST where reigning champions Worcestershire Rapids visit 2017 winners Notts Outlaws.

    Middlesex against Essex has just got under way at Lord's, and Glamorgan host Somerset at 18:30 BST.

    We'll bring you regular updates from those two games as well.

  6. Post update

    And last year's champs, Worcestershire Rapids, are ready to kick things off...

    Worcestershire win T20 Blast
  7. Post update

    England celebrate

    But just four days on from England's monumental World Cup win at Lord's, white-ball cricket is back. It's the start of the T20 Blast!

    Mohammad Amir
  8. Post update

    I'm not quite sure it has for us either. It might take a while.

    Ben Stokes
  9. Post update

    Has it sunk in yet?

    England world champions