Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

  1. Schedule & results

    Evening session starts 18:30 BST

    BBC Sport

    Evening schedule

    Rob Cross 6-10 Daryl Gurney

    Peter Wright 10-8 Gerwyn Price

    Gary Anderson 9-10 James Wade

    Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Michael Smith

    Afternoon results

    Daryl Gurney 7-10 Peter Wright

    Rob Cross 5-10 Gerwyn Price

    Michael Smith 10-7 Gary Anderson

    Michael van Gerwen 10-8 James Wade

  2. How does the Champions League work?

    Rob Cross

    The world's best eight players compete for a £250,000 prize at the Morningside Arena in Leicester.

    They are split into two groups, with the top two players in each group progressing to the semi-finals on Sunday evening.

    Group A includes reigning champion Gary Anderson and world champion Michael van Gerwen, as well as Michael Smith and James Wade.

    Group B features Daryl Gurney, Peter Wright, Rob Cross and Gerwyn Price.

    After the opening matches of Saturday's afternoon session, the winners and losers in each group will face each other in the evening session.

    The final group matches will take place in Sunday's afternoon session, before the semi-finals and final on Sunday evening.

  3. How well do you know your darts nicknames?

    Gary Anderson

    The Champions League of Darts, featuring the top eight players in the world, returns this weekend.

    To mark the occasion, try our quiz to see how well you know your darts nicknames.

    There are eight questions to help you warm up before the 2019 tournament begins on Saturday. But make sure you aim for the treble 20. We don't want any wayward arrows.

    Test your knowledge here.

  4. BBC coverage

    All times BST and subject to change

    BBC Sport

    Saturday, 19 October

    13:15-16:30 & 18:30-22:30 - Group stages, BBC Two

    Sunday, 20 October

    13:00-16:30 - Final group games, BBC Two

    18:30-22:00 - Semi-finals and final, BBC Two