Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.

Live Reporting

By Tom Garry

All times stated are UK

Get involved

  1. Anthems time

    Germany v Denmark (11:00 BST)

    The players are out under a mirky Rotterdam sky as midday approaches in the Netherlands.

    Here come the anthems.

  2. Team news

    Germany v Denmark (11:00 BST)

    Germany make two changes from the team which beat Russia 2-0. Out go Carolin Simon and Mandy Islacker, in come Linda Dallman and Isabell Kerschowski.

    It's just one change for the Danes, as Maja Kildemoes replaces Frederikke Thogersen.

    Germany XI: Schult (GK); Peter, Demann, Goessling (C), Marozsan, Mittag, Dabritz, Blasse, Doorsoun­Khajeh, Dallmann, Kerschowski.

    Denmark XI: Lykke Petersen (GK), Roddik, Kildemoes, Boye Sørensen, Troelsgaard, Nielsen, Nadim (C), Harder, Veje, Larsen, Jensen.

  3. The history books

    Germany v Denmark (11:00 BST)

    Germany have been European champions for 22 years. Yes, 22 years!

    They've won six consecutive titles - the first of which came in 1995 - and Germany or West Germany have won the competition eight times since 1989.

    Their record in this tournament stands at 89 wins from 115 games, losing seven and drawing 19.

    Denmark, meanwhile, have been semi-finalists on five occasions and made it to the last four in 2013, where they lost to Norway on penalties.

    However, the head-to-head between these two is fairly surprising: Denmark have won three and drawn one of their past six meetings.

  4. The story so far

    Germany v Denmark (11:00 BST)

    Holders Germany made a relatively sluggish start by their high standards, but eventually qualified as group winners.

    They opened their tournament with a 0-0 draw with Sweden, before wins over Italy and Russia.

    Denmark finished as runners-up behind Netherlands in Group A. They lost to the hosts, but made it out of the group thanks to victories over Belgium and 2013 finalists Norway.

  5. Good morning!

    Germany v Denmark (11:00 BST)

    Last night we tried to bring you coverage of Germany v Denmark in the quarter-finals of the Women's Euro 2017. Then this happened...

    Germany v Denmark
    Germany v Denmark
    Germany v Denmark

    We go again...