Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

Get involved

  1. By Shamoon Hafez

    BBC Sport at the Crucible Theatre

    Mark Williams and John Higgins

    Four-time winner John Higgins reaches the World Championship final for the seventh time, setting up a meeting with Mark Williams.

    Read more
  2. Video content

    Video caption: Snooker World Championships: John Higgins beats Kyren Wilson to book place in final

    Four-time World Champion John Higgins beat Kyren Wilson by 17 frames to 13 to book his place in Sunday's final of the snooker World Championships

  3. When can I watch today?

    All times are BST and subject to late changes

    Full BBC TV and online listings for day 15 of the World Snooker Championship.

    Live coverage

    10:00-13:10, 16:10-18:00 & 19:30-22:00, BBC Two (16:45 – 18:00, BBC Two NI)

    14:15-16:10, BBC One

    Table One, 14:15-18:00, BBC iPlayer, Connected TV and online

    snooker balls
  4. Get Inspired: How to get into snooker

    Get Inspired


    Whether you choose to play competitively or socially, snooker is sure to get your brain working.

    It requires skill and concentration and will improve your focus and hand-eye coordination.

    Anyone can play regardless of age, gender or ability and it's not an expensive sport to get into.

    Snooker is essentially a simple sport, once the rules of the game have been learnt - to do just that click here.

    Video content

    Video caption: Get Inspired: How World Snooker is helping build confidence in the community
  5. What is it?

    The World Championship is snooker's biggest event and has been staged since 1927. It has been hosted in its modern form by Sheffield's Crucible Theatre since 1977.

    It is one part of snooker's 'Triple Crown' events alongside the UK Championship and the Masters.

    The event has seen some of the biggest names in snooker throughout the decades win the trophy, including Stephen Hendry (seven titles) and Ronnie O'Sullivan (five titles).

    World Snooker Championship trophy